Lets Get Serious: Being Born Gay

Yes, another question spew from the convo via this email group I’m in.

After having a discussion about being gay and bi sexual… they question came up.

“Do you think you were born gay?”

Honestly, I don’t know.

We talked about how sometimes you can tell that a kid is gay…at an early age of 5 or a little older. Also, about how we don’t think anyone choose to be gay. The are simply attracted to the same sex and after trying to hide it, them come out and start being honest with themselves.

But at any rate…

“Do you think people are born gay or bi-sexual?”

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jetara
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 22:51:07

    No I don’t if anything I think it’s a learned habit. Things they see around them or on television. The people around them their influences. I don’t believe that God would create them to be something he hates. (he doesn’t hate them but the sin.)

    Reply

  2. Diggame
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 13:48:07

    I think majority of the time its born in a person. Who in a general sense would choose to be ridiculed by society?

    Reply

  3. Nightfall
    Feb 15, 2011 @ 19:16:24

    I don’t know. Part of me seems to think that its a cop up to say I born that way but who am I to tell a person how they felt growing up.

    It just seems to me that a man wanting another man is a choice.

    Reply

  4. Enigma
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 17:16:07

    I think that in most instances, people are born with it. In fact, you can at times notice it in a CHILD before they have even developed enough to be attracted to anyone. An example would be a small male child who exhibits feminine qualities or a small girl who displays masculine qualities. Granted, not all feminine boys or masculine girls end up attracted to the same sex – but for children who DO display these behaviors early on and then end up dating the same sex when they have matured, were they not BORN that way?

    Granted, there are quite a few individuals who date the same sex because they can, because they are curious, because they’re drunk, because they are promiscuous, because of sexual abuse, etc. and they have CHOSEN that way of life, but I find that this is more common in women, than men.

    Great topic.

    Reply

  5. Tom Dempsey
    Feb 17, 2011 @ 17:14:20

    I’m a first time visitor and I hope my answer does not offend anyone. I was here before and decided against commenting but it seems to me that you want honest opinions so here goes: I did some research years back. I talked to people, ran a survey and other things and I found a majority of the people I interviewed had been sexually abused (molested) at a young age by the opposite sex. Most never saw a connection, but I noticed it.

    Reply

    • sunnydelyte21
      Feb 19, 2011 @ 14:17:19

      I thank you for stopping in and commenting. Yes I do want honest opinions. And I think that does happen from time to time.

      Some people don’t see a connection. When someone is the same sex as the person who has been molested on questions what made that person do it. When it happens and the offender is the opposite sex…its hard to make a connection because you may have flashbacks and want to forget it. There for severing your feelings for that sex.

      Idk…but thanks for bringing that up.

      Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

Views

  • 174,366 views
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,947 other followers

