Fall In Line

Let me first say…damn its been a while shit it feels like years…smh

I been thinking about how to even start of this post, being that this is my first time not typing it up in a word document. But its been on my mind heavy.

Everyone wants me to do things in the order in which they see fit. And if you really know me, you know that aint my style. I’m getting to the point where I’m so frustrated but I know they only want whats best for me and I can’t be mad at that.

So you all know I have been talking to this new fellow for quite sometime. Everyone says we look good together. Admittingly so, we actually do. When we get around each other we get a silly…and retarded…lol. But anywho, we talk about our relationship. I have been single for like 6 years and he has been single since June or July. I’m kinda sorta ready for a relationship, just a little scared and he isn’t ready and I completely understand. We spend a lot of time together and everyone is always asking “when are we gonna make it official”? I understand why they asked that…but why would we rush into something we aren’t ready for. Should we fall in line? I say no!! Why, because when we are ready we will.

Why does everyone want me to follow their rules? When is it anyone else’s decision on what I do? I know you guys want the best for me, but I’m grown…and I can make my own decisions…if it ends up being a dead end relationship I will chuck a deuce!!

Comments welcomed

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Drew-Shane
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 20:50:39

    I think people just offer because they care so much. I would like to believe that but then I know otherwise. It’s okay to listen but we don’t have to do what they say.

    Reply

  2. JSin
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 21:29:27

    I hear you. People have to learn to fall back and allow you to make your own choices.

    Reply

  3. Goddess Intellect
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 14:10:04

    Remember that old fashioned thing they call courting? LOL
    From the sounds of your post, that’s whats taking place..enjoy it. Others only tease because they want the best for you. If they not pressuring you about a dude they will find something else to pressure you about.
    I’m happy for you :)

    Reply

  4. Sweet Nectar
    Apr 23, 2011 @ 18:24:28

    Goddess Intellect raises a good point we need to take dating back to courting. Getting all sweaty is the easy part, getting to know one another is the hard part. You have inspired me sis and I am seeing someone and I am taking my time with him. I admit I tend to rush in, it has been 6 years for me too. I do not want to mistake infatuation with desperation lately they seem to have the same scent. Like you I want to build with him before I lay claim to him.

    Reply

    • sunnydelyte21
      Apr 25, 2011 @ 10:02:32

      Yes indeed. Ms. G.I always has a way of understand the situations. I never even looked at it like that.

      Everybody is so quick to rush into a relationship or define it! I’m enjoy basking in the slow walk towards a relationship!

      Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

Views

  • 174,430 views
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,947 other followers

