Up Here Looking Down

Pardon this title but I’m in my bag today and there is a few things I need to get off my chest. People always say I mean but I don’t think they realize how much I don’t say to spare their little feelings.

So this post is dedicated to those who I won’t let pull me off my happy cloud.

~ Tell me how you really feel, don’t go tell the next person. Be man/woman enough to sit down and chat it out with me. Stuff like that makes me think less of your character and not want to associate myself with you any longer.

~ I’m not perfect; I make mistakes like the rest. If I feel as if I wronged you I will correct it. That is if I in face have wronged you.

~ Putting others down just because shows me your true nature. It also tells me something about you.

~ Stop worrying about what I’m doing. Your so focused on what I’m doing you’re missing your life. But I appreciate all the attention your throwing my way, just make me feel that much more important.

~ Never judge a book by its cover or what someone else says. If they are saying something negative…try and find the reason for the negativity. I’m pretty sure it’s a lame excuse.

~ If you ask my advice on a situation about the person you’re interested and/or dating people don’t say well “Red/Sunny said I should do…..” Or if I warn you about someone don’t go saying “Red/Sunny told me that you…” Had I known that you would take me looking out for your best interest and running & telling that. I would’ve said shit!

~ If you consist on tryna start drama with me. I will simply ignore your immaturity and don’t expect me to continue conversing with you. You can argue with yourself.

~ I’m ignore stupidity. I will simply remain unbothered with it!

~ Don’t concern yourself with who I know or how I know them. MYOB, now you remember that! (In my Blue from the Temptations voice)

That’s just a of what’s on my mind…I swear people gonna make me bring back “Tell’em How Your Feel Tuesdays

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JSin
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 16:59:41

    Good post. Nothing like just get things off your chest and just telling it how you feel.

    Reply

  2. Mr.TramueL
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 22:36:09

    I miss “Tell’em How Your Feel Tuesdays” … sometimes you have to check folk.

    & I’m with you on all of these.

    Reply

  3. Ms. Nikks
    Jun 03, 2011 @ 13:55:19

    I absolutely feel you on the asking for advice/opinions and then saying “Nikki said…” Really bitch?! Get some tact!

    This was on point Sunny Girl!

    Reply

  4. Trueman
    Jun 03, 2011 @ 20:31:16

    Tell ‘em why you mad son! Tell ‘en why you mad! Sometimes you gotta check a nucka! Or cut ‘en…whatever suits your mood.

    Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

Views

  • 174,403 views
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,947 other followers

