Home » life » Just a Thought: Music

Just a Thought: Music

Music expresses that which cannot be said and on which it is impossible to be silent. ~ Victor Hugo

Music was my refuge. I could crawl into the space between the notes and curl my back to loneliness. ~ Maya Angelou, Gather Together in My Name

Music something we all love, well at least most of us. Ever listen to a song and it seems to touch the very core of you? It taps on your soul and you feel all the words as if the song writer has made that song just for you. It’s happened to me more times than I would like to admit.

In relationships, most people find “their song” that defines their relationship. But the funny thing is every time you hear that song, it reminds you of them. It hurts to listen to it once you break up, right? LOL

Sometimes a song can express your feeling to a person, more than your own word can. Growing up guys use to make cassette tapes with songs to express how the felt. It might have seemed corny and cheesy but I’m sure you remember all those songs. LOL, I know I do.

Music, I love it. I can find a song for every mood I’m in when I can’t find the words to express it or I simply don’t want to.

I’ll share some songs:

“My Girl” The Temptations ~ My Mini…she is truly my girl!

“Girl like Me” Rhianna ~ My anthem

“Song For Mama” ~ Nuff Said

Feel free to share your thoughts and songs.

Also check me out over at Mr. Tramuel‘s on his blog series “Forty One Years To Life

4 thoughts on “Just a Thought: Music

  1. I seriously couldn’t imagine my life without music. Like yourself, I can recall a song that pretty much fits every mood I’ve ever encountered. Love the song Song For Mama. Love it.

    As of this moment:

    Jennifer Hudson’s latest album, Jagged Edge’s Jagged Little Pill, Prince’s For You album are in the rotation.

Care to share your thoughts?

