Random Rants & Thoughts

~ Now you guys remember the guy from “Instant Connection” right? Well we were still chatting it up and things seems cool. Well when I went to post about our girl’s competition is Saturday; my news feeds were jumping with relationships status update. To my surprised he had changed is to “in a relationship with _______”. I laughed about it, because that explained so much. I then liked the relationship update and commented “awww how cute”. Why because I wanted him to know that he was an asshole. I then posted a status saying “Congrats to Party Mix, that explains a lot! LMAO”

~ I may be a lot of things but stupid isn’t one of them.

~ I hate when people post quotes that they need to listen to themselves. Is like really? You need to read what you wrote or post.

~ People always assume something is about them. So I get an inbox message from someone asking me was a stat about them. But the way they went about it was childish and I simply ignored their ass. Really?

~ Some people change just like the weather. You have to know who this people are and distance yourself from them.

~ Everyone claims there are grown and can address their problems to the person their mad at, is a liar. Really? When I came to you so you can tell me what you thought you said nothing, didn’t even wanna talk. At least not to me, but the whole peanut gallery shows how grown you are.

~ When you constantly put yourself in messed up situations, you can’t blame anyone but yourself. No one wants to join your pity party either, get ya shit together and keep it moving.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Goddess Intellect
    Oct 18, 2011 @ 11:36:34

    Some ppl sure do change like the weather..they sure fucking do- Sunny tell em why you mad! My personal offline life hasn’t been peaches n cream lately and I’m def being tried like a free sample these days, but you know what helps me press forward? Exactly that..leaving my thoughts on the blog, or in the sweat tht pours frm my face during a workout or frm dancing and I leave those mofos to stew in their garbage…on to the next & cheers! I dont try to figure ppl out or do any of the shit that they may spend hours doing about me…think about it, the more time you use up being upset the more of an advantage ppl have over you.
    Love,

    Gangsta ‘I hang in the cut’ Goddess_I

    Reply

  2. sunnydelyte21
    Oct 18, 2011 @ 11:46:38

    Indeed. People ask why I be snapping in my statuses or my blog. I say better I do it here then to snap on those people!

    Once its out I’m over it and on to the next thing.

    Okay Double G!! :)

    Reply

  3. Up4Dsn
    Oct 18, 2011 @ 13:03:46

    That was on point Sunny! Get your rant on.

    You’re right about the people posting quotes. I hope that more of them would pay closer attention to what they are sharing. I think it’s the same with people who offer sound advice to others, but never seem to follow it themselves.

    That’s so true about distancing ourselves from people who are constantly changing. For some reason a lot of people have issues with stability. When it comes to friends and people we depend on, that’s a quality that must be there.

    Reply

  4. sunnydelyte21
    Oct 18, 2011 @ 13:59:35

    Indeed *J…

    And yes it is the same for people giving advice!

    Reply

  5. Jason
    Oct 18, 2011 @ 18:21:37

    Hi Sunny *waves*

    This joint should be called “Sunny’s Wise Words” Everything is on point. And F*ck son, you don’t lose when you lose a loser…dig me!

    Reply

  6. kdaddy23
    Oct 19, 2011 @ 17:27:54

    Ya know, it’s not that people change… it’s whether or not their changes make sense to you and perhaps even if they’re consistent in their changes, like, making “course corrections” that guides them along a predetermined path of their choosing. Trying to stay consistent in an ever-changing environment is tricky – not everyone can do it and look like a genius while doing it although it is a matter of saying, “This is the path I’m on” and then doing what you feel is necessary to stay on that path, again, even if it doesn’t make sense to anyone else.

    It’s one of the fun things about people – they change; they say or do stuff that, even to them, doesn’t make sense at times. Question is: How do you – or should you – react to any such changes? Go on a rant? Work on your sarcasm? Roll your eyes and act like they don’t exist? I’m not saying that going on a rant is bad – hell, I do it and when I do, whew, you really don’t want to be the subject of my rant! But, then, at some point, you kinda find reasons not to rant and that’s because you should be aware of how people react to you when you’re doing course corrections and, yeah, you might be making someone roll their eyes, too, because you’re doing something that doesn’t make sense to them – but might be spot-on with your plans.

    Think of it as “Let he who is without sin…” and then go from there. Might make sense to let someone know they’re an asshole by your reasoning but, hey, it’s not like you’ve not done someone to provoke a similar response by someone and, uh-huh, when someone blacks out on us like that, it ain’t cool for them to be bitching about something they don’t really understand, right?

    Just saying…

    Reply

  7. Nikks
    Oct 20, 2011 @ 04:01:20

    I find it funny when folks respond to status messages, it usually really is about them. I guess they know they’re doing something foul if what you’re saying jumps out at them.

    Reply

  8. Sunnydelyte21
    Oct 20, 2011 @ 12:46:54

    @Kdaddy…I think what I said went over you head. But okay.

    @Nikks..pretty much! They know that they did something wrong their for the feel guilty.

    Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

Views

  • 174,554 views
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,952 other followers

