Music Mondays: Emotional Rollercoaster

This song really hits home for me, Nomad popped up this wkend and Saturday we actually had a talk. I asked him did he think what we share is healthy. Surprisely he said yeah, and my jaw dropped. How can he think that this relationship or whatever we have isn’t healthy? I told him I will no longer call him Nomad, he is simply a Jack in the box. I turn the handle and wait for him to pop up in my life. Usually when I try to move on. Its like I’m really on an emotional rollercoaster and it’s not healthy at all. But enough of my pouring my dating life out to you guys. Maybe I will do that on another post, because talking to him made me realize something.

8 thoughts on “Music Mondays: Emotional Rollercoaster

  1. Reminds me of a post I have in my head concerning one of my close female friends. From Nomad to Jack In The Box, I see.

    What did it make you realize?

    • Yes indeed…had to change the name.

      It made me realize I got to the guys that are unavailable in different ways, not around, emotionally unavailable and things like that. Or the one that aren’t ready for what I want…them because even tho we talked about it, they are consist with calling, coming to visit and not always after sex. But I understand that I deserve it all, from one person. I need to stop setting myself up and leave those going nowhere guys alone.

  2. The great thing is that you’re aware Sunny. So many of us women and men aren’t aware that our “relationships” aren’t healthy.

Care to share your thoughts?

