We Need A Resolution

So this past weekend I had a dream, where I went to see a family member and it turned out to be a family member I hadn’t spoke to in years. After the initial shock wore off, we actually ended up talking about our issues. So when I woke up I debated whether or not I should reach out and try to resolve our issues. Reasoning, because sometimes you just don’t wanna go there and if a person isn’t ready for closure it’s hard to get it resolved.

At any rate, I reached out and it was weird. We went the route of FB messaging and I guess that was right for us. We each explained where we thought things went wrong, but it was kinda like it was jabs thrown. I was more focusing on clearing things up and trying to get her to understand that it was a cloud of lies and we were caught up and instead of sitting down like to family members and talking about we listened to those who fueled that flames to this fire. I don’t know what she took from it, but I was glad to say my peace and move on. She said her’s too…so that was good too. But what happens next? I know that things will never be the same, but hey it is what it is. Plus, I never expected it to get back to the old days.

Looking at the situation now I realize that being the hot headed person I was once someone added fuel I took it to another level. Plus, I hate when people play the blame game and tried to pin it all on me.

I don’t maybe one day we will see where things lead.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Up4Dsn
    Jun 08, 2012 @ 15:25:25

    I’m glad you two were about to have a cordial discussion. Sometimes that is all that’s needed. Breaking the silence can be enough, at times.

    Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

Views

  • 165,532 views
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,725 other followers

