Emotional Sunny

Sitting here tryna drink so I would shed a tear, I’m so pissed. Jack in the box told me, he was connect disconnect his feelings so he won’t get hurt. What the fuck is that? A bunch of bullshit if you asked me. He is the one popping up in and out of my life. He has emotional hurt me! I’ve grown attached to him, even loved him, allowed him to pop up in and out and disrupted anything I had going on patiently waiting for him to tell me those words, “I love You” and “I wanna be with you.” I got the “I love you” followed by a disappearing act. I’m pissed more so at myself, because this isn’t the first time this has happened to me. There have been two others in my life, and but these two I have more history with and I actually fell in love with them and it seemed to end with that.

I’ve had list of unhealthy relationships. I swear listening it that Vivian Green song, Emotional Rollercoaster rings true in my dating life. I seem to only attract me that never want anything serious and the ones that do, I’m not attracted to or once was but was so emotionally unattached that I can see how they would even want me now.

I get caught up in someone who doesn’t just want me for sex, and consistently hits me up or spends time with all the while not wanting to further the relationship for many reasons. Let’s just say I choose the wrong people…and I know my problem but I don’t know what to do to fix it. It hurts because I know that I’m my own enemy.

I think I need a break to rethink things, so that can find out why I choose these type of men.

**Wrote this last night.**

Tagged: , , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “Emotional Sunny

  1. Up4Dsn June 13, 2012 at 9:32 pm Reply

    Wow! I’m just curious Sunny…how are you your own worst enemy?

    • Sunny June 14, 2012 at 10:43 am Reply

      Because I can tell when the relationship isn’t good for me, but I walk down that road anyways.

  2. Socialkenny June 14, 2012 at 5:04 pm Reply

    I love texting!!?

    I gotta get a shirt like that.

    BTW,nice boobs.

    • Sunny June 15, 2012 at 10:29 am Reply

      smdh… lol ur a mess

      • don June 15, 2012 at 12:55 pm Reply

        I was thinking the exact same thing. Lololololol.

        • Sunny June 15, 2012 at 1:22 pm Reply

          You guys are a mess…lmao…

  3. don June 15, 2012 at 12:54 pm Reply

    You’re probably not wanting to hear this, but is the relationship over? It doesn’t appear to be. It just sounds like he’s falling hard for you and looking to catch himself to avoid something that might’ve occurred in his past? Sunny, you’ve got to assure him that you are not her.

    How do I figure all of this?

    Because I’ve done the same…how many times. Does that make me a bad person? Nope. I believe women need men like your guy on their team. At least he isn’t trying to fuck over you and haul ass. You feel me.

    • Sunny June 15, 2012 at 1:24 pm Reply

      yeah I’m pretty sure once he texted “I want you to have a nice life, you deserve happiness.” that means its over.

      Idk… I’m still like whatever!

  4. Antonio Maurice Daniels June 25, 2012 at 6:12 pm Reply

    Sorry to hear about this. This post presents you with an excellent opportunity to compose a new post that details your ideal man. You could also write another post that explains what makes you most happy in a relationship. Another post could be about what kind of things make a relationship grow stale and/or what makes a relationship heat up. In your latest post, you talked about writer’s block, you could ask your fellow bloggers for ideas. We should be here to help one another when inspiration is lacking. I’m always here willing to help in any way I can.

    • sunnydelyte21 June 25, 2012 at 6:37 pm Reply

      Thanks…and I will try that out your ideas… it will make me work and think which is always good. Yeah I’m dealing with it…thanks again for so much.

Care to share your thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,551 other followers

