Writer’s Block

“Writing about a writer’s block is better than not writing at all” Charles Bukowski

So I guess I should get to it, these last past weeks have been hard for me when it comes to writing. The week before for last my emotions were all over the place. I felt lost, I wrote how I felt but it didn’t help at all. I been so wrapped up in no one really cares what’s going on with me, I mean when I talk about it people seem very uninterested and now my mind is on a block.

It’s like I’ve shutdown… and I have no words and when I do it doesn’t make sense. I get an idea and when I get ready to write it down it escapes me. I’m frustrated and party of me wants to give up but I know I can. I can’t let the feeling of nobody cares weight heavy on me and cause me to stop writing all together.

So when until I get bit by the writing bug… I will be accepting those who wanna guest post or have question for me to answer… shoot me an email sunnydelyte21@gmail.com

Tagged: , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “Writer’s Block

  1. sensesocommon June 25, 2012 at 1:21 pm Reply

    I know what this feels like all too well. I’ve gotten a little touch of the symptoms here lately myself.

    It’s always okay to take a step back, a break, clear your mind and then return. It may not even work in that order but normally what blocks my mental processing is how I handle the things that are going on around me (life). If I’m stressing, my writing comes off as a bit sketchy and I tend to proofread and correct over and over before posting (OCD kicks in). But if I’m handling everything at a good pace *inhale, exhale and wu-saaaas*, I’m writing like it’s a book report due in the next 2 hours, lol.

    Don’t worry Sunny! You’ll get your happy back. :)

    • sunnydelyte21 June 25, 2012 at 6:40 pm Reply

      I’m trying lol… I’m kinda stressed…lol

      Thanks for commenting!

  2. Socialkenny June 25, 2012 at 1:24 pm Reply

    I’ve yet to experience writer’s block.

    I have like 15 posts in my draft,and each day,I keep getting inspiration to write more.

    When my block comes,I’ll let yall girls know how it goes.

  3. Antonio Maurice Daniels June 25, 2012 at 5:56 pm Reply

    As a university English Instructor, I don’t believe in writer’s block. I do, however, believe that we all have reached points in our writing where there is a struggle to articulate ourselves in ways that please us, which is what Toni Morrison refers to as “the messy business of writing.” Just give it some time. With so much going on in the world (and in our personal lives), there’s a plethora of phenomena ready to inspire our next 365+ posts. I believe that you’re experiencing what all bloggers experience and that is a serious concern with producing something that you believe that your readers will enjoy. If this is the case, then your feeling is highly useful and necessary. My advice for you is to simply write. If it does not all come out coherently or does not turn out to be that long of a post, don’t worry about it — just write. You have an important voice. I’m certainly willing to pen a guest post for you this week if you would like me to do one.

    • sunnydelyte21 June 26, 2012 at 8:38 am Reply

      I would love for you to grace my page with you words!! Thanks for the great advice!!

  4. Antonio Maurice Daniels June 25, 2012 at 6:01 pm Reply

    I will be shooting you a guest post via email this week. Keep writing and stay encouraged!

    • sunnydelyte21 June 25, 2012 at 6:38 pm Reply

      Oh wow I can’t wait to get it in my fingers or inbox!!! Thanks

Care to share your thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,555 other followers

