Day 25: Someone who fascinates you and why?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Let’s look up the word fascinate: captivate and/or immobilize somebody or something.

I would have to say Malcolm X. Even though he was gone before my time I enjoy reading and learning about him. When I think of Malcolm X, I think of someone who came from nothing and grew to be a powerful and well respected person. If he were alive today, I’m sure being in his presence will have me stunned, immobile and captivated.

Learning about is journey to the Muslim faith, only to be outcast by a group he was so devoted to. To not fall but to keep his faith and grow more in it, yes Malcolm most certainly fascinates me!!

As-Salāmu `Alaykum, Brother Malcolm.

R.I.P Malcolm X (El-Hajj Malik El-Shabazz)

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Doctor Mindbender (@ShaneAwesome)
    Jul 25, 2012 @ 10:46:59

    So totally with you. Malcolm is my dude.

    Reply

  2. Antonio Maurice Daniels
    Jul 25, 2012 @ 22:09:28

    I love your choice! He fascinates and inspires me. Malcolm still does not receive the honor and appreciation he deserves. His work, life, actions, and ideas have had a tremendous impact on making America better, especially making the experiences of Black folk in America better.

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Stumbling is not falling
  4. Trackback: Why am I as I am? - The future belongs to those who prepare for it today
  5. Trackback: Wide-open ears and listen - The future belongs to those who prepare for it today
  6. Trackback: 4 Years In Counting! | Spoken Words & Thoughts

Care to share your thoughts?

Views

  • 174,281 views
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,947 other followers

