Getting ish Off My Chest

Let me drop this on you guys and see what you think. So you guys remember when I posted about my New Addition? Well someone decided to mention it to one of my sisters assuming she didn’t know. After saying this to her, she said something along the lines of “oh” giving him in impression that she was just finding out.

Now after hearing this it bothered me, like what made it his place to tell her and why didn’t she check him on it? Why would he run and tell her thinking she wouldn’t know? I’m even more confused because this is a happily married man, so why is he concerning himself in what’s going on with me? I understand him calling her to say something like “oh, Red is pregnant. Congrats and blah blah blah.” But that wasn’t the case.

Excuse me, but we are sisters. We have a bond, we maybe dysfunctional but we are still sisters. Why would I publicize it and not tell her? Why would you think I wouldn’t tell her before telling her or anyone I’m close to?

BTW: Me and her talked about her saying “oh” as well. We are good!

FYI: Usually, I would say this to his face but I figured he’d read it. So you know.

Am I wrong for being pissed?

6 thoughts on “Getting ish Off My Chest

  1. First off, congratulations and here’s wishing you an uneventful pregnancy and a very healthy child! I’m not sure whether or not this was something to be pissed over. I mean, if this married dude knew (how did he find out in the first place?) and he mentioned it to your sister, he could have assumed – and rightfully so – that he wasn’t telling her anything she didn’t already know, only to find out that she didn’t (if I read this right).

    If you hadn’t told her before he did, yeah, I can see you being a little perturbed about it because it would be something you’d want other family members to know straight from the source. In the end, though, does it really, seriously, matter how she found out… as long as she did? I mean, he knew and unless you swore him to secrecy, why be pissed about it? I can see you going back to this guy and bitch-slapping him for letting the cat out of the bag but what would be the point and more so since you can’t change the way it went down? If he read it via your blog, well, because you did make it public (in that sense) you pretty much lost control of the news and, again, he probably assumed that your sister knew already.

    Stuff like that happens unless you tell people who know not to say anything because you want to do the telling…

    • Thanks!

      He found by reading my blog, it was posted on FB already. My sister knew before anyone else. I don’t care how he found out. My problem is don’t try to come off as if I don’t talk to my sister. I’m not going to go into the backstory of this thing, but for her point of view he said it, because he thought she didn’t know.

      That is something family would know first, friends and then other thru word of mouth. Things like that I wouldn’t hide, unless I was in high school or something. and I certainly wouldn’t post it on a social site or my blog if I cared who knew.

      But thanks for your input.

  2. I’m so behind on reading your blog that I stopped by to check it out tonight and catch up. Forgive me for being late on congratulating you on the ‘new mini’! I love that nickname. Lol. I’m so happy for you and your daughter, I know that this is an exciting time for you guys. I’m going to be praying for a happy and healthy baby!

    For what you wrote in this post, I would say that you can’t stress yourself out over other people because all they want to do is be messy. I’ve dealt with a situation similar to this a couple of times and you just have to let it roll off your shoulders and see that that person doesn’t have your real interest at heart. Some people live for drama, and you just have to see them as they are and keep going with your life. At the same time other people just like to see other people upset and caught up in drama so that could be the case too.

    As long as you and your sister are straight, and your family is doing well then don’t waste your time worried about this guy. He obviously needs you to pray for him if he’s worried about what you’re doing and not his own life. I hope that he gets the message from your post and sees that messing with family doesn’t work.

    • Hey I understand I get behind too… Thanks for congradulating me!! Yes people are simply nosey and I should just ignore this rick a maroo….but sometimes its hard.

      Thanks for the adivce tho.

Care to share your thoughts?

