Day 28: Something that you miss.

I miss so many things, but if I had to say one thing, it would be my teenage years. All those care free nights, and no real responsibility. Working and making money for me and only me. Back when I was about 100 pounds wearing my shorts and tanks hanging with my friends. Eating whatever I wanted, because I was so thin and weight wasn’t on my mind. Crushing on boys and not complicating things with sex. The no bills heaven, too many teens take for granted now!!

Can I get those back? Oh how I wish I could!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melzie
    Jul 28, 2012 @ 19:45:03

    Me too, Sunny…me too :-)

    Reply

  2. Antonio Maurice Daniels
    Jul 28, 2012 @ 19:46:26

    Absolutely! I wish I could get my teenage years back too. There’s almost nothing like those years.

    Reply

  3. sensesocommon
    Jul 29, 2012 @ 07:45:31

    *snap**snap**snap* That was like poetry Sunny!

    Something I miss… or better yet, someone… my Grandmother!! There will never be another one like her.

    Reply

  4. sunnydelyte21
    Jul 30, 2012 @ 08:51:43

    @melzie: Glad I’m not alone *high five*

    @Antonio: Yes, there is nothing like those years!!

    @sensesocommon: Thanks! Sorry for you loss, but I’m sure you hold her memories dear!!

    Reply

Care to share your thoughts?

Views

  • 167,372 views
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,776 other followers

