Home » life » Ask Antonio Maurice Daniels

Ask Antonio Maurice Daniels

Here’s another installment of “Ask a Blogger”…where I ask my blogger friends questions to get to know them a little better. It also helps you, get to know them as well. Finding questions for Antonio over at Revolutionary Paideia to answer was hard because I wanted some good questions. After succeeding, I sent them and this is what I got in return!! Enjoy!!

Antonio Maurice Daniels

1. What is your favorite quote? and why?

My favorite quotation, which was penned by Frantz Fanon, is as follows: “What matters is not to know the world but change it.” The reason this is my favorite quotation is Fanon gives a powerful call for people to go out and make change happen. Fanon makes clear that one does not need to know everything about the world to change it. This quotation implies that everyone has the potential to affect change. When I take on the challenging issues and problems of our postmodern epoch, this quotation from Fanon is there to uplift and inspire me to continue to do the things necessary to make a positive difference in the lives of people.

2. If you were forced to eliminate every physical possession from your life with the exception of what could fit into a single backpack, what would you put in it? and why?

The following items would be placed in my single backpack: bible, laptop, wallet, cell phone, and Fredric Jameson’s Postmodernism or, The Cultural Logic of Late Capitalism. As a real Christian, the most important item I can put in my backpack is a bible, and as a real Christian I have a duty to read and study God’s Word without ceasing. As someone who loves to write and surf the internet, I must have a computer. The reason why I would put my wallet in the backpack is I need the money in it and the important identification artifacts in it. I need the cell phone to communicate with a number people and a number of people need to be able to contact me via telephone. Postmodernism or, The Cultural Logic of Late Capitalism is the one book that changed my intellectual life. After reading this book, I begin to see all phenomena differently. I want to always be able to read and refer to this book.

3. If your life was a novel, what would be the title and how would your story end?

The title of the novel would be “Antonio Maurice Daniels: The Story of a Truly Authentic and Revolutionary Life.” The story would end with me serving as the President of the United States of America for two terms, and then me dying and going to Heaven.

Feel free to answer questions below. Be sure to click Antonio’s link and see what he’s all about…also follow him on twitter!! Also, I wanna thank you Antonio Maurice Daniels for agreeing to do this!!!

10 thoughts on “Ask Antonio Maurice Daniels

    • Thanks it was hard finding good questions to ask you. But I need you to explain you reasoning for using the term “real Christian”. Also… you serving as the president would be pretty interesting.

      Also Antonio Maurice Daniels: The Story of a Truly Authentic and Revolutionary Life, woud most def be a must read!!

      • Lol! The reason for my use of “real Christian” is far too many people are professing to be Christians without living the life and principles that Christ requires them. Therefore, my use of those words draws a clear distinction between folks who use “I’m a Christian” just to make themselves look good when they are not living a Christ-like life and the people who authentically strive to live for Christ each day. Indeed, as President, there would never be a dull moment. As President, I would certainly improve our economy and ensure that every American who wants to work will have a job.

  1. Decent answers.

    The only thing that threw me off was the Christianity stuff(or religion stuff).

    I’m not gonna get into an argument here on religion and how it’s the #1 cause of most death in the world since humans existed.

    But I think there are more important stuff to cram in a backpack than a Bible.

    Decent answers anyway.

    • Without question, religion is responsible for the most deaths in human history. I am, however, not willing to simply give up on Christianity because of what others have elected to do with it. Interview questions are, of course, deeply personal, so the inclusion of a bible is tremendously important to me, whereas it’s not for you. Individuality shows up in interview questions, so I’m sure that I would disagree with some things that you would include in your backpack. This is what makes the world so interesting: individuality. Thanks for reading and your response.

  2. Great questions S. & great responses Antonio.
    My backpack would be packed similarly, I may through in my Kindle for the benefit of having my favorite books on hand. I like the quote, I’ve never seen, heard or read that before.

Care to share your thoughts?

