Ask TBrick

Yes…your in for a treat with another ‘Ask a Blogger’ this time I got my homie over at Poetic Sentiment some questions, so get ready!!

TBrick

What is the most sensible thing you’ve ever heard someone say?

I was watching OWN when she was interviewing 50Cent…he said either pray or worry, don’t do both. Looking deeper into it, how often do people pray about something, and then a little while later find themselves worrying about the situation instead of letting the prayer take its course… if you’re praying,then worrying, are you honestly putting your faith in God or whatever higher power you pray to? I know I’ve done it, but that stuck with me and gave me a certain level of respect for 50 Cent

What are these moral rules you will never break?

Never leave my kids to fend for themselves.

Never judge a book by its cover…you never know someone’s story or struggle looking in from the outside. While you’re judging, your unaware that at any moment the tables could be turned.

Respect my elders. I guess it was the way I was brought up but, to see kids nowadays run all over there parents, it sometimes puts me in a state of disbelief. How do you expect your children to respect others if they don’t even respect you.

Is it more important to love or be loved? Why?

I personally feel it’s better to love. When your the one giving the love, whether it’s reciprocated or not, you’re doing in your heart what you believe is the best thing to do. So in return, the love will be reciprocated in more than one form. When most people think of love, it’s usually dealing with an individual. Love comes in all types of forms, and the best way to experience it all, is not too be afraid to love. When I hear the word love, I always think about that Kay jewelers commercial, “If your heart is open, love will always find its way in“!!

Feel free to answer the questions below in the comments. Also make sure you check out Tbrick in these places:

Contributing blogger to www.Sportsentradio.com
Poetry site – www.poeticsentiment.com
Sport site coming October – www.SportTalk247.com

I would like to thank TBrick for allowing me to pry into his brain!!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “Ask TBrick

  1. sunnydelyte21 September 18, 2012 at 11:56 am Reply

    Thanks again TBrick for doing this.

    I would’ve never thought that would come out of 50 cents mouth, so that made me see him in a different light.

    Good moral rules, and I agree loving is more important.

  2. Socialkenny September 18, 2012 at 1:34 pm Reply

    Praying doesn’t work, so I think the scenario that he cited from the Oprah network with 50 Cent is a bit irrelevant either way.

    Anyone who can realistically say that he or she knows that praying works, then I’d call them a fat liar.

    I’ll address the rest of the post later when free.

  3. BluJewel September 19, 2012 at 12:21 pm Reply

    I honour being a parent and even though my daughter is now 20 years old, she continues to be a major priority in my life.
    I have always and continue to respect my elders.
    A faith system in an individual experience, so I can /will only speak for myself. I believe in prayer and having/maintaining a positive outlook on life.
    I’m a giver so loving has always been a natural act for me; sadly sometimes to my own detriment, but I do it without expecting reciprocity. However, life has taught me how to draw the line between selflessness and self-preservation

  4. tbrick11 September 20, 2012 at 4:25 pm Reply

    Thanks sunny..I appreciate u extending the opportunity to me!! I couldn’t recall anything to answer the other two questions!!

  5. Willie Stylez September 21, 2012 at 4:37 pm Reply

    Wow, great answers TBrick! I’m really feeling your answer/explanations on the morals! I’m trying to raise my kids to be, not only respectful to me and other older people, but also to have a level of respect for others in general! It burns me up to see people (young and old) with a total lack of respect for anyone (including themselves)!! It’s like, whatTF is wrong with them! SMDH! And I definitely like what 50 said, that is something I try to live by too! I read it somewhere a long time ago and took it to heart! You can’t say you’re giving it to GOD (through prayer) but then you checkin on him like you don’t trust he’ll work it out!!! TRUTH!

    • sunnydelyte21 September 26, 2012 at 10:01 am Reply

      True @ You can’t say you’re giving it to GOD (through prayer) but then you checkin on him like you don’t trust he’ll work it out!!!

  6. Antonio Maurice Daniels September 24, 2012 at 2:09 am Reply

    Great questions and I love TBrick’s great responses!

    • sunnydelyte21 September 26, 2012 at 9:54 am Reply

      Thanks! I enjoyed his answers as well.

Care to share your thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,551 other followers

