I Need a Drink Fridays (I.N.A.D.F) 6/18

1.) I’ve had a headache since Monday… and the drugs aint helping!!!!

2.) My Celtics lost… :( **Kiss My Ass Trueman & Mr. Tramuel, whack ass Fakers fans…and yall know Kobe shouldn’t have won MVP…Artest should have!!)

3.) Bills, Bills, Bills & More Bills!!!

4.) Tryna work things our with my Bff… we are gonna talk things thru and see what happens. Pray!!

5.) My job is enforcing a strict business casual dress code… what?? no jeans or sneaker…wth?? One friend suggested I pull a “Lady Godiva”. (the lady who rode a horse naked) …….hmmm?? I have thought about that..I did lose 5 lbs…lol

6.) I have $50 in the bank that has to last me until next Friday…sure!!!!

7.) My class reunion fundraiser bowling night is tonight… damn I’m getting old….

8.) I can’t afford a drink…. diggin’ in my pockets pulling out lint… :(

9.) Dating….Nuff Said!!!

**Screaming: Get me a damn drink….where’s my drink!!!!

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. Mr.TramueL

     /  June 18, 2010

    #2 I’m not going to rub it in! I was gonna join in on Facebook but I let you have yo’ Angela Bassett moment with Whitney playing in the background ♫ Not gon cry no more ♫ not gon’ shed a tear ♫ (Subliminal)TeamLakers … Artest game MVP, Pau Gasol series MVP he was the most consistent. Kobe’s wife Ho’ MVP! Why didn’t someone tell her to fall back?!?! Fall back?!?! (repeated for dramatic affect)

    #6 You doing better than me! Started this new gig but because I was already on part-time with incentive, it’s gonna take two pay cycles to “cycle” out. I been eating oodles o’ noodles. (Off brand)

    Feel better! It’s the weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Go Lakers!!! lol

    You can go but those shot bottles of liquor they cheap and effective.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Ms. Nikks

     /  June 21, 2010

    I know about those headaches, migraines? Just gotta avoid light, noise, and just rest sometimes.

    Lmao @ you guys and your basketball. I’m a football (soccer) and track fan. Anything else, I just can’t seem to get into. If I’m at a live game, it’s different, but I can’t watch it on tele.

    Like

    Reply
    • LOL…yeah I love basketball!!

      Idk what them headaches was about…I got a good guess..Stress…I have alot going on behind the curtain…but once I get it straight I will be back good

      Like

      Reply
  4. Bills ain’t no joke!!! I hope my new job (when it comes) lets us have casual day at least once a week.

    Oh and Dating… You can have that right now.

    Like

    Reply
  5. I feel your pain…

    Like

    Reply
  6. OMG! I need a drink now too because you just reminded me of all the similar issues that I have. And yes, dont worry too much about the dating thing, there is someone out there for you. The problem is when you get married and have kids, then you gotta deal w/ a whole new set of headaches (kids, MORE bills, in-laws, etc) SMH! But one day, the sun will shine AGAIN! You just wait for those days… they will come!

    Like

    Reply

What are your thoughts on this? Don't be shy.

saela says

(What I say)

Sensual Desires

Sensual Poetry

The Way I See It...

Yeah I said it, so what...

'Tis Personal

“'Tis better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all.” Alfred Lord Tennyson

Da Absentee

Fabrics Of Me

Real Life, Creative & Unscripted

Art, Life and Colors through Photography, Writing, Poetry, Inspiration and Moments in Life.

Stan of Few Words

The Random Musings of an Urban Male

A Black Mans Mind

Urban news with a twist, and opinions with no filter!

Holistic Mind and Body

A fine WordPress.com site

Merc Xue

Alternate Reality Under Construction

Abby Mabb

Snarly female. Occasional book reviewer.

Nikki Skies presents: She Chronicles 2015

I am a lover of perseverance. I am folklore. I am fly yet grounded. I am consistency and contradiction.

A Writers' Collective Showcase

...a group effort to share the love of words

No, wait, it's not my story, it's theirs..

i only wash them up good and then wear them

She is NOT a Poet

Confessions of An Aspiring Author

[now a word or two]

words mean things

realtalented

Im here to expose true talent

Enigma.. peace in words

In touch with my thoughts, call it Mental Masturbation..™

The Kiss of Joy

A simple kiss brings so much joy ♥

Cultivation of You

Never let a dream be deferred!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,004 other followers

