The Thrill of the Chase

Here’s the story.

Everyone knows I ride the bus to and from where ever it is I need to go. So I know almost all the bus drivers. This one in particular, let’s call him “Greg” is a mess. He used to driver another bus I frequent before I moved. He now drives the bus I take to get to work. We chat about sports, our lives and such.

Greg isn’t a bad looking guy and a lot of girls act crazy over him. I laugh at their displays just to get attention from him, because he is in a relationship. I joke with him about being stuck on his looks. He laughs it off and says, “Well, look at me, any woman would want me. I got a good job, I’m a good father and I look good”. I always say, I can appreciate that. LMAO

But he always flirting with me, harmless flirting because it’s not going anywhere with me. He often questions why I don’t respond to him the way most females do. He wonders do I not find him attractive. I say you are attractive, but I’m not attracted to you.

He plan is to get me, LOL. So I asked my babe what’s up with that, why? He simply said, he views you as a challenge. All men love a challenge, because he thinks he can find a way to get you. I think my babe thinks it cute… I guess so. But he knows that’s not going work with me.

What is about getting something you can’t have or was already made clear it wasn’t going to happen? Fellaz and ladies, do we all like the challenge of going after something that was made clear we weren’t going to get or couldn’t get?

Thoughts/Comments Welcomed.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

21 thoughts on “The Thrill of the Chase

  1. RDITR May 17, 2011 at 1:28 pm Reply

    aaah….the thrill of the hunt. I think it is a man’s natural instinct to pursue as opposed to be chased. There is something about the chase that gets our passions stirred.

    As for women, no woman likes to be told there is something that she can’t have. I would agree that men and women alike enjoy pursuing that which is forbidden and or unreachable. Adam and Eve fell to that thrill at the beginning of creation and we have all been falling for it ever since.

    • sunnydelyte21 May 17, 2011 at 1:31 pm Reply

      Nicely put…

      I never even would’ve thought to pull Adam & Eve into this…but it fits perfectly…

      Thanks

  2. Goddess Intellect May 17, 2011 at 1:35 pm Reply

    I always get what I want (or so I’d like to believe) so when I don’t get my way its that much more exciting. I need an element of excitment in any relationship I am in because I get bored of routine easily. And that’s not to say I like to hit and run…I just want to be stimulated physically and mentally because I hope that’s what I bring to the relationship. As for dude on the bus…it is cute! You have a new member to your fan club sunny- enjoy it!

    • sunnydelyte21 May 17, 2011 at 2:34 pm Reply

      LOL…yeah I will enjoy it and I love the way you put it “fan club” makes me feel MUY IMPORTANTE! lol

      Also, I can dig what your saying!!

  3. Girl In My Own World May 17, 2011 at 2:13 pm Reply

    Yeah, sometimes the chase is fun until you know that it is tangible and I don’t know why that is. Sometimes with guys they like girls who are different. It seems like nowadays so many women just throw themselves at men so when someone does not, I think that it takes them out of their element and leaves the scratching their heads a little. Lol. :)

    • sunnydelyte21 May 17, 2011 at 2:55 pm Reply

      Yeah that’s what I realized in this situation. But he will get over it…lol

  4. clint May 17, 2011 at 3:59 pm Reply

    Everybody wanna taste the forbidden fruit…its in our nature.. but be careful not to lead him on..bcuz then he wont stop…an thats when the situation becomes uncomfortable

    • sunnydelyte21 May 17, 2011 at 4:09 pm Reply

      Oh no….I already read him the “homie don’t play that” act.

      But thanks for the advice…alway appreciated.

  5. clint May 17, 2011 at 4:22 pm Reply

    Lmao @”homie dont play that act”

  6. jenndiva May 18, 2011 at 10:00 am Reply

    I agree with your friend about the fact that this guy sees you as a challenge so that’s why he’s trying to get at you. He sees you as something that he can’t have because you’re not attracted to him and he needs to prove that he can get you. For some guys I think that it’s an ego thing and for other’s it may be something to do.

    Even though you have made it clear that you’re not interested he wants to see if he can charm you. The same thing happened to me once when I had a boyfriend. This guy wanted to try to get at me even though he knew I was with someone. Nothing happened, but he tired really hard to get something going.

    Great post. I enjoyed it!

    • sunnydelyte21 May 18, 2011 at 11:02 am Reply

      Thanks yes his is adorable but so not for me! I’m happy with my babe.

      Thanks for reading & commenting on this post!!

  7. Lilabell May 18, 2011 at 3:02 pm Reply

    Yes, because I think it’s all about “victory”, in the end. When a man tells a woman “I’m not the marrying kind”, it’s instantly a challenge to find the hidden weakness in the man that makes him realize that she is the one worth changing for…and she wins. I don’t think it’s “winning” in a conquering sort of way, but yes, it is a thrill. Great post.

    • sunnydelyte21 May 18, 2011 at 3:22 pm Reply

      Thanks for not only reading but commenting. I can mos def undertstand that!

  8. JSin May 19, 2011 at 11:55 am Reply

    There’s no doubt that a lot of guys do enjoy the thrill of the chase. I don’t know why, but I’ve never been one of those guys. If I woman isn’t interested in me I just keep it moving. No reason to waste my time or my energy. BUT if I know a woman is just playing hard to get and she does have some interest in me I will pursue/’chase’. It may be fun. lol

    • sunnydelyte21 May 19, 2011 at 12:22 pm Reply

      You should you never know some women liked to be chased. LOL

      • JSin May 19, 2011 at 6:19 pm Reply

        LOL That’s true.

  9. chocolate May 30, 2011 at 1:17 am Reply

    yes, the thrill of the hunt, to be tantalized by that which we cannot or rather should not go after but the thought of actually obtaining it fills the mind with all sorts of images. Resistance can be such an attractive property. Just my thought. Nice blog btw. Peace out.

    • sunnydelyte21 May 31, 2011 at 10:26 am Reply

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts.. and for the comment!!

  10. je'tara July 4, 2011 at 1:22 am Reply

    I agree with your friend. It’s probably fun chasing you. I don’t like being challenged when I like someone. But I know a few who do.

    • sunnydelyte21 July 6, 2011 at 2:47 pm Reply

      I like a little challenge.

      I like being chased tho…lol

Care to share your thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,551 other followers

