Maya’s Two Worlds: Chap. 3

As the sun shined down on a sleeping Maya, her phone rang. Disoriented she jumped up outta of sleep and could barely make out the name on her caller id before answering it, only to realize it was a text message:

Brandy: Hey, what you doing?
Maya: I just woke up! Why? What’s up?
Brandy: Nothing I’m off and I knew you were to… wanna hang today? Maya: Sure, go grab Jas too. I gotta talk to y’all.
Brandy: About what?
Maya: (annoyed) Just get her and come to my house like 1…ok?
Brandy: Sure see you then. You want me to bring you something?
Maya: Sure…. Ttyl

Maya knew that it was now or never. She jumped up outta bed turned on her computer to play some music and headed straight to the shower. Somehow the water would calm her down and ease her nerves. Her thoughts clouded her mind as she began to wash her body. She was very nervous wondering what her friends would think.

On cue the door bell rung as she stepped out the shower. Maya knew it couldn’t be her besties, so who was it. Flustered she grabbed a towel wrapper it around herself and headed to her door. “Who is it?” “Akil” Maya freaked it was the guy in the apartment next door; she had a crush on him since she moved in 6 months ago. They always spoke but never had an extended conversation. She wondered what could he have wanted, and opened the door forgetting she only had a towel on. “Hey!” Akil eyes weren’t on Maya’s face…and it had the biggest grin on his face. Maya’s eyes followed his, and she realized that her towel was coming apart exposing her left breast. She grab it close to her and looked up at him smiling in embarrassment. She finally got out the words, “how can I help you, I’m kind of in the middle of getting dressed.” “Well I wanted to know can I borrow a cup of sugar.” He smiled realizing how that sounded. “I know its sounds like game, but I made some kool-aid and ran out of sugar.” Maya laughed and said sure, go in the kitchen and look in the jar on the table; I’m gonna go throw some clothes on.” She ran to her room and hurried to put clothes on. Akil walked back into the living room with the cup full of sugar in his hand, “What are you doing later? Maybe I can repay you for the sugar.” Maya laughed, in her head she was excited but had to hide it, “nothing just stop by…I should be home.” “Ok, cool.” He walked out the door and nodded his head.

Just then she heard someone coming up to her door, it was her besties. She ran to greet them. Jas blurted out, “What was he doing in your apartment?” Brandy gave Maya the ‘I’m waiting looking.’ Maya went on to explain what that fine piece of male was doing in her house. She left out the fact that she flashed him a boob. Maya was trying to bide her time prolonging the story so hide what she truly wanted to say. She got so nervous that she blurted out “I’m bisexual!” She froze because she couldn’t believe that she just did it like that. Brandy damn near dropped the coffee she had in her hand. Jas simply sipped her tea and waited, she was calm like the summer breeze. Maya looked at both of her bestie, waiting for one of them to say something but nothing. It was in awkward silence and Maya felt like hiding.

Tagged: , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Maya’s Two Worlds: Chap. 3

  1. sensesocommon August 28, 2012 at 2:18 pm Reply

    You see… I clicked the “like” button and I wasn’t going to say anything Sunny. But dammit!! I’m feelin’ some type of way, lol… I want to know what the friends had to say. You could have at least gave me that part

    • sunnydelyte21 August 29, 2012 at 11:19 am Reply

      Sorry I gotta keep the readers coming back…lmao. Sorry the next chapter you shall find out your answer. LOL

      • sensesocommon August 29, 2012 at 11:28 am Reply

        I know, I know… I can’t wait LOL!!!

        I’m so mad at how she flashed the boob tho, lmao!!

        • sunnydelyte21 August 30, 2012 at 10:37 am Reply

          It wasn’t on purpose!!! Lmao. Don’t worry it will be up later this coming week.

  2. Dani A August 31, 2012 at 12:13 pm Reply

    She really did blurt that out huh? Lol I think Jas knows already.

    • sunnydelyte21 September 4, 2012 at 11:56 am Reply

      You’d have to catch the next one and see if your right. LOL and yes she did.

Care to share your thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,544 other followers

